The trouble with short winter days is that 6:00am feels like midnight.  Following the advice to change one’s waking habits slowly, I’ve planned to wake up with the (local) sunrise every day till equinox.  The next challenge will be to maintain this when we shift to summer time in a week.

On March 20, the local sunrise time is 06:29 so I will maintain this same waking time till April 17, when the sunrise (in summer time) is again at 06:30.  Following sunrise again, I should be up at 06:00 by May 4.

I tried this today and found the snooze button to be my foil.  So from tomorrow the clock stays away from my bed-side table and there will be no snooze allowed. With more statistics, I’ll put up a tracking graph here.

Wake up with the sun

Leave a Reply

